My ability to do basic mental math has been failing me recently.

This month alone I’ve been off by a full year on the following:  how many years I’ve been blogging, how many years I’ve been with Newmark and how old I actually am.  In each case I was high by 1 year.  Let’s just say it certainly calls into question what kind of information I’m storing for quick retrieval.

Ironically I can still instantly recall the layouts, financials and locations of most of the clients I’ve worked with over the past decade.

Leave a Reply

